Laissez les bon temps rouler!

Had a great time in New Orleans, LA for the 2017 SICB meeting, starting off with a memorable drive to visit my aunt in southern Alabama! It was surprisingly cold week in the American South (maybe San Diego is spoiling me?), but I bravely soldiered forth and enjoyed great talks and discussion about animal physiology.

In an amazing coincidence, a Wizard World Comic Con was happening in the same convention center as SICB! I would have loved to get a photo with cosplayers but, in a hurry, I settled for this Ghostbusters truck parked along my walk.

Leave a Reply

